American Apparel, Jumper’s galore, Joseph Cashmere and Sale shopping

Some of fabulous finds for January and early February. I’ve gone jumper/ sweater crazy this winter.

I’ve really gotten into thrift stores recently and finding pieces which are comparable to things I would find on the high street or even luxury brands. Some of the sweaters I got are a dupe for ones on the Topshop website. I’ll post a some of the comparable things at the end of this post.

But onto the things I’ve brought-

American Apparel space scape t-shirt

I’ve been wearing this with some rust colored cords I have or jeans. Quite a good length to cover your bum. Looks nice with a light denim jacket or gilet. American Apparel do proper t-shirts which I find wash well and go with everything. They are quite pricey at times, but for the range of colours and a basic that can be worn a multitude of ways..well worth it.

American Apparel See thru tee- Navy. I also have one in black, they were $9.

I love this it’s long, can be layered for any weather, though it’s sheer it’s so versatile. Would be nice for a night out with a blazer, some leather leggings or coated trousers from Zara and shoe boots.

Joseph- Cashmere leather elbow patch jumper

Very luxurious- got this from Net-a-porter in the sale. I love the simplicity and that it can be pared with jeans, trousers, worn day or night. I think as it’s longer I’d wear it with leggings.
Of course good to have a cashmere jumper which will keep you warm, feel nice next to your skin and last for years.

Thrift store buys:

Pink and white printed jumper
Think this is hand-knitted by someone. A floral digital type pattern. Quite a hot pink too in person.
Good with leggings, denim shirt or longer shirt layered underneath.

Grey Cable knit men’s lambswool jumper. This was a great find, from LL bean originally, think I paid about $2.50 for this jumper! I’d pair this with black shiny leggings or a leather skirt. Would also be nice with a white tailored shirt underneath.

Men’s chunky knit sweater- got this for about $2 and I have seen a very similar one in Topshop, see below this!

Topshop comparable jumper for 42 GBP

Burgundy print men’s sweater, very 90’s. I love the pattern. This was $2, another bargain. Gonna wear it with jeans, maybe a longer length shirt/blouse underneath. Might even throw on something floral with this. A black leather jacket would be nice with this and medium wash jeans.

Burgundy nubby men’s sweater with navy elbow patches
I am loving the nubby, mottled fabric for t-shirts and jumper’s this F/W 2012. Something about the colour and then flecks of a contrasting colour. It reminds me of cupcake sprinkles and 90’s American culture. This is burgundy with yellow and navy flecks.

Got this in the H&M men’s sale if you are looking for it. Love the suede elbow patches. I now have about 3 jumpers and 1 cardigan with the whole elbow farmer ‘esque’ look.

I also got a Leopard print faux fur, swing coat from the 70’s/ 80’s for $25. I’ll leave that for my next post as I have a lot of photo’s of it.

And I got women’s Grenson’s which I will post separately. The women’s line was released in September 2011 and I want to talk more in depth about that.

Thanks for reading, check back as I’ll be posting over the next few days.

One thought on “American Apparel, Jumper’s galore, Joseph Cashmere and Sale shopping

  1. Hello, I am trying to find the very same red sweather with navy elbow patches. Can you please tell me the H&M item #?

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

